More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

New to Mining with RX 580 4Gb

Hello, I am new to mining ETH and I am really doing this because I am just curious. I have the following system.

Miner PhoenixMiner_5.5c_Windows_AMD_NVIDIA
Processor AMD Ryzen 7 3700X 8-Core Processor, 3593 Mhz, 8 Core(s), 16 Logical Processor(s)
BaseBoard Product PRIME X470-PRO
OS Name Microsoft Windows 10 Pro
Installed Physical Memory (RAM) 16.0 GB
Name Radeon RX 580 Series 4GB
Driver Version 27.20.14535.3005

I currently use Afterburner to overclock the Core at 1411 and GPU at 2200. I currently get a normal rate of 2.08MH/s Real-Time Hashrate and an 854.70KH/s Reported Hashrate. My Reported Hashrate over 24hr is 1.67MH/s. What I would like to know is how can I get my Hashrate higher? What other things can I do to improve mining? How do you guys find reasonable deals on graphics cards as everything is sold out around me?

Hello mate, I hava a rx570 4GB and mine with it for couple of days on Windows 10 just for test. You need to set it up on PCI-E 16x and to use LoLminer last version. I have got about 7Mh/s with the that settings.
core clock 1150----mem clock 2000----vddc 1.04 ---- power draw 72W.
this is the values from GPU-Z, card is overclocked with MSI afterburner. I dont know about the bios because I bought it second hand, but should be OK.

To squeeze more of the card you need to install HiveOS. On pci-e 16x I have got 19Mh/s with the same clocks and REF value set to 30.

1 Like

stop wasting your time with ETH if you have only 4GB cards.
try ETC or RVN

I am minning with one RX570 4GB and one rx5700 8GB. Etherium is the better choice for now.