More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Need help RX 6600 XT one card is not overclocking

Hi guys, I recently built a rig using 8x Sapphire Pulse RX 6600 XT, but for some reason one GPU is not overclocking. I’m able to get 32 MH/s on all of them except this one. I can confirm that both the riser and the GPU are working. I’m running two 660 W platinum PSU, which seems to be the issue, but I can’t figure out why. I should be good on power. As soon as I unplug any of them, it starts working. Just like if 7 cards is the limit.

FYI I’m new to this, so if you have any tips you can give me to fix this or optimize my rig, ill greatly appreciate.

Thank you,

you should be able to lower the core to 900 without any loss of hashrate. which miner are you using?
have you looked in the miner to see if one of th4e values (core clock/memory clock) didn’t take on that card? have you tried any other miners?

Hello, thank you for the reply. I did a few modifications and I still get a black sheep at lower hashrate. I lowered the core freq to 900 and set the core voltage to 650. I also changed from gminer to teamblackminer. I’m getting higher hashrate overall, but still have that one card at 20.

Any other idea?

Thanks,

Did you verify the correct core and memory settings were setting on the problem card inside the miner itself? Or does it have a much lower core clock than the others?

I’m not sure how to verify. My miner is showing all zeros for all my GPUs. Not sure why… The only place I can see it is in the dashboard. I assume it doesn’t overclock since it’s lower than the others.

It’s always that one card, but if I unplug any other one, it starts going up just like the other ones. It makes me think it’s related to my power… but I should have plenty with 2 PSUs.

open the shell and type miner