More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

RX 5700, crashing at any changes?

Hello everyone,

I have a RIG of only 3 cards. I am a beginner but I still try to overclock / undervolt my cards.

I have an RX570, an RX 580, and an RX5700. I have no issues with the first two, however, if I try anything on the 5700, I always get the “GPU 0 detected DEAD” error.

This is an AsRock RX 5700 Challenger 8gb OC, I was able to flash the BIOS in copy-straps but I find that it consumes a little too much (130W for about 53MH / s), someone would have a solution or would have this model of card? Is it possible that I cannot overclock action since it was originally overclocked by the manufacturer?

Thanks.

Hi,
If u already have bios mod…
5700xt
I use Copy straps and more power tool for lower consumption…
Check with this settings and if u have any problem PM… My card have Micron mems…like yours…

*Always stop miner before any change to OC settings and then restart it … i use TRM miner with B option…

Thanks for your answer, this settings are showing me that errors, don’t know if there’s really a way to undervolt/overclock this card.

lock this card.

Upload a full foto of OC and cards to work with it… (i need to see temps … and OC settings)
Also do u have watchdog enable it ? (with what settings ) ? post a foto…

Of course sorry.

So, there is the actual Hive OC :

That’s the bios copy straps configuration :

I’m currently making tests with MPT and for the moment, I updated power to those values :

MPT

I don’t have watchdog enable for the moment, I’ll take a look on it.

–Edit

I enabled watchdog with those settings :

mpt1
mpt2
mpt3

Got the same values with your conf. (55.22 MH/s for 125W).

I don’t know if I am doing something wrong or if the problem is with the card. I attach you a download link of my ROM file, you will find that I have exactly (normally) the same configurations.

Am I to conclude that this is from the card?