More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Rig Displaying GPUS, Miner running perfectly, No MH showing

Hey guys, Just thought id sign up to hive forums today as im having some trouble with my rig. Ill start with myself im not a total newbie and ive built my own rigs from 2 cards to 14 covering almost all the areas but never have i encountered this problem and let me proceed to explain what i can best.

My rig was running perfectly fine and i have changed it to a new frame (One of many transfers to different housing) and ever since then ive struggled to get all my cards mining, I have some pics here attached and this what im getting on the hive os web app and direct feed from miner to monitor. I have only got two 6700xts plugged in this pic as **

They are detected and flagging up on both the monitor and hive os web client, but just no hashrate?

my 3060 tends to mine with no issues tho? 9 times out of 10. So its almost like its amd issue? any help would be appriciated :slight_smile: thanks guys

Miner is running, most likely a poolside btc address matching issue. You should check your miner screen via a shell interface for errors.

I’d then, conduct a test with Team Red Miner.

fwiw 2 XFX on my test bench:

1 Like

Thanks, i was running 2 PSUs and ive now only got 1 running and 2 GPUs (vega56 and 6700xt) are now showing full hashrate on TRM, Is it possible the psu had enough power to start the cards fans but when it come to firing up they couldnt? i was missing the very distinctive sound of all the fans starting and blowing witch was also odd?

Way too many variables in what you shared, but note: there were many changes to all the Non Team Red Miners to incorporate LHR unlocking. Seen many of the miners themselves be the issue with AMD GPUs. Check the release notes of the miners.

TRM 10, R mode, also requires some research.

1 Like