More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Rig AMD and Nvidia black screen after start

I have a rig with 4 6600xt, 1 6800 and an a2000. In the motherboard bios I set IGD as video output, the pci slots are set in gen2, the a2000 however is in the m2 slot that I use as a pcie, at startup I see the check on the monitor, but then when the miner starts working I have black screen and the symbol to move the mouse. Everything works and from the browser I see the tabs working but on the monitor I see nothing. I disabled the GUI item from the settings but doing this I don’t know how to set an OC to the a2000, if I disable GUI the miner on the screen I see it but when it is about to start the whole system restarts. If I unplug the a2000 everything works perfectly. I am new to mining and if anyone could help me out I would be grateful. Thank you

Are you able to run the display from the a2000? Or try moving the a2000 to another slot?

Yes, sure, I can try.The strange thing is that when HiveOs starts I see it on the monitor, I mean when it reads the gpu it reports the drivers etc etc, then when LoLMiner starts the monitor goes black and I only see the indicator as if it were the mouse and I can also move it. Now I try to connect the DisplayPort to the a2000

No, sorry, unfortunately I can’t try to connect the a2000 directly to the monitor because she has a displayport adapter but the monitor is only hdmi. Tomorrow I try to move it and see what happens.

1 Like

Hi, first of all, thank you for your help. I did both the tests you asked for, I connected the monitor to the a2000 but you can’t see anything, then I moved it but also in this case nothing has changed. I am attaching a video of what happens when I start the rig, so maybe you can figure out what I can do and help me out. Thank you https://youtu.be/JY7hv0SBY7Y

Have you tried running the display from the a2000 with gui disabled, wait for it to boot then try enabling?