More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Radeon RX 580 PowerColor RedDevil< Need help< 4 Cards in rig< 1 card much lower MH

GPU’S 1 2 &3 all have great MH and have Micron Mts as you can see in screen shot. But GPU 0 has SKHynix & a very poor MH… Could someone please tell me how to convert this card from SK Hynix to Micron MTS… I have a linux sys
Im pretty sure this is the problem I’m very new to mining any comments are appreciated!!!
Thanks Rob

Dude first of all you cant convert memory types from one to another. its like converting BMW into Mercedes or Toyota. doesnt work like that. Then again i see your cards are not permorming quite well. I mean you have good MH/s but temps and watts are high.
These cards should be around 80+ watts consumption. remove this DPM state that you ahve put and the VDD needs to be around 850 for your core clock setting.
Amdmemtweak --REF 20 also.
try this and let me know what happens.

Thank you so much for replying. I just set up this rig I’m new to mining. I did what you said. GPU number three I did the overclocking on with your parameters. My hash rate went down to 22.98 but my power is down to 95 which is much better. Also did the ref 20.
Are these settings acceptable??? Or would you go for the higher hash rate and pay more for electric I did hook up a 240 V line if that makes much of a difference. I hope these questions don’t sound too stupid LOL I’m very new to this and have been studying every day watching tons of videos trying to learn as fast as possible! Thanks Rob image|666x500

look . core clock is ok 1150.
remove the DPM where you wrote 7.
also VDD is the core voltage it needs to be around 850 because core clock depends on core voltage so set it 850 for now. set memory to 2200 for now to see how the cards will react. Also there is a Aggressive undervolting option there, activate it. you will need to change the --REF to 30.

Is this correct