More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Nex + zil not working?

So im trying to mine zilliqa+nexa, but my zil hashrate is NA i think i set everything up right, but im pretty new to dual mining. I have absoulutly no idea what im doing lol, but zil jsut started :skull: and now nexa is off.

edit: just leaarned about the zil window. I think i figured it out now haha

Yep, zil is only once an hour

Also my rig breaks when i set it to MEWC fan goes to 0 temp spikes to 80C and then fan goes to 100% then stops responding. guess imna stick with nexa haha

Sounds like you’re crashing it with too aggressive ocs?

1 Like

bz lets you set the oc for nexa and another for zil

1 Like

No, actually I figured it out. The miner wasn’t installing properly, my guess, a network issue. It would “apply” but then go non responsive. The overclocks were on, but I couldn’t control the fan or the PL. Working fine now, stacked up about 300 mewc and going back to nexa becuase i want my payout lol.

How do you set the oc’s for each coin? I made a whole penny mining zil LOL still gonna keep doing it, since i only let it go throught one cycle.

1 Like

i have noticed some pools don’t seem to recognize all your shares. Some will report 0 shares, even when the miner shared some. You can check your logs against what the pool states

1 Like

Hello,
im pretty new to dual mining too. The miner uptime is 4h by now. But it’s still mining Nexa and won’t change to Zil (always n/a).
I followed some NEXA+Zil Hiveos youtube videos, and i think i set everything right also.
Any ideias? Thanks in advance.

Ok, i was testing some core/mem configs for the 3090’s… and suddenly started mining Zil…

edit: went back to Nexa after a minute or so…

i was able to check Zil’s mining by paste the wallet address in crazypool page.
1 minute mining. 3 hours later, 3 minutes mining.
Is this ok? apologies for my ignorance…

Yeah that’s all normal