More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Need a Mentor! HiveOS First Time User. Rig Rebooting Repeatedly! Why?

Hey guys. This is my first time on HiveOS. Previously mined ETH on Windows for two years but now switched to HiveOS. As per instructions, I have flashed an image of HiveOS on a 64 Gb USB 3.0 cool disk and created the rig.conf on the usb drive using the Farm Hash chain shown on my Hive account. But, each time I turn on the rig, it keeps rebooting every 2-3 minutes after generating the screen below and I don’t seem to be connecting to my ETH pool.
I have two rigs, each with 8x ASUS RX 570 4gb (so far only one rig connected for testing).
Can someone please explain what is causing the issue and what I should do to fix the rebooting issue.
(Sorry that my first post came without explanation).
IMG_20201205_231940-r !

Adapt for your particular card.

Hi Anthony.
Two questions:

1. Is the above output correct and the final output before the rig connects to the pool, or should I wait to receive further data from the OS?
  2. How should I adapt my cards?
    I am completely new here!!
    This is the screenshot of my farm below:

I mean it looks like your machine is connected to HiveON because it is telling you that it’s been rebooted like 10 times, but your rig has not been configured to mine anything yet, it seems. You gotta Youtube a few videos on how to configure your flight sheet, and setup your wallet. It’s a time consuming process, yes, and there’s a lot to learn – I am rather new myself. If you want to be respected in the community, you have to put in your own learning time and show others that you’re willing to do independent learning.