More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

[n00b]: How to set -lhr mode of NBMiner in HiveOS flightsheet?

Hi
I just bought my first Palit RTX 3060 Dual OC and want to set the NBMiner -lhr flag. I’m using hiveOS but I can’t figure out where to set these additional command line flags in HiveOS flightsheet.
My setup
NBMiner - v39.7
HiveOS - 0.6-211@211102
Hashing at ~35Mh/s, or approx 0.75 shares/Mh/Hour

This is my first time with nbminer coz I read about 3060 LHR bypass. I started two weeks ago with a 1660S on trex-HiveOS hashing beautifully at 31.8 with 77W power draw.
Also any tips on how to improve hashing or performance, OC settings on this card most welcome.

Thanks

In the extra config put the following: “lhr”: “xxx” where xxx is the value you want. So. “lhr”: “75” will give you 75%

Thanks @ravadac But only marginal improvement of 0.5 to 0.7 in hash rate from 35 to 35.5-35.71 range.

Is it coz of my OC settings ?

Also, is there a place in miner logs where nbminer shows that the LHR unlock mode is effective and working. I think I saw only an initial comment that LHR mode detected…but nowhere does it say that nbminer is working with -lhr mode.

you dont have the correct syntax in your screenshot.

in the latest nbminer, you don’t have to put any extra arguments… the lhr-mode is by default 1 and unlocks 75% of the full hashrate… your current hashrate is fine… your power consumption though is high… set pl to 120 and core between 1400 and 1500 which will limit max to 105W

p.s.: also set the fan between 65 to 75 to achieve better temps

p.p.s: for mem values, try between 2400 and 2600, in 50 increments, to find the best oc settings for your card

3 Likes

Can you please show me the correct syntax
Though for now I do think it kept hashing at default 68% or something.

Click the info bubble in the miner config. Each miner will show you the correct syntax for commands. Aka spacing and characters etc. image