More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

High pitch sound after overclock rx470 4gb

I’m using 5 rx 470 4gb cards on 3 different mobo’s in the pcie x16 with zombie mode. Everytime i overclock any of them on any mobo immediatly a high pitch sound starts the oc card.
I only set core 1100 and mem 2000.

I also get when i plugin 2 cards on mobo lower hashrate on the second card, see picture.

What am i doing wrong…?

1 Like

Do you solved your problem?, I can’t get past stable 20MH/s on my rx 470 ;/
On Pcie x16 and lolminer i shoul have still 25-26 i think…

Yeah, turns out that mobo didnt have enough lanes i think so thats why the second card get less hashrate.

The high pitch started when i only overclocked 1 card… as soon as i set fan or any other setting on the second the high pitch was gone.

Anyway, your memery clock is too low, try these settings:

Im very new to mining thing, just trying to figure it out…i know how to change REF, but when i do i dont see that it is changed like on your picture above - only see fan/core/dpm/vdd/mem not ref

I understand i had the same ^^. Vdd is core voltage, if its unstable change this amount to 850, maybe better to try at 850 first. Au is aggresive underclocking, switch that one on.

so, to make REF works I should put Au on, right?

Ref value is under aggressive underundervolting, totally down

welll with this settings but with VDD on 850 card does not mine, and power draw is 30w instead of 90w i had

That means its not mining on these settings, try to lower core to 1100

Or set the vdd to 900, its always tweaking a bit for each card. Not 2 cards are the same you know

so as far as i understand i can mess around with those settings, but what not to do? ( what are the amounts not to cross ) just afraid i’ll damage the card with settings i dont know much about