More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

GeForce RTX 3060 Ti Invalid Shares need help

Hi im New to mining and i got a RTX 3080 fe and a 3060 TI setup but since i set them up i have been getting alot of invalid shares with only the 3060. i have tried changing the oc to a bunch of different settings. i might of reduced it but there are still alot of them… any advice on what i should do? im mining ETH with ethermine.

Are you using a locked core clock? As low as gets full hashrate? If not start there. Then reduce memory until no invalids/rejects.

im not sure, im pretty new. how do i use a locked core clock? im getting 60 mh so about full hashrate

values above 500 in the core clock field are treated as locked core clocks, values below 500 are treated as offsets to the core clock. find the lowest core clock that gets full hashrate.

im running at -502 core 125 pl 2500 starting mem reduced to 2000 looking for less invalid shares but it seems no matter what i change it to im alwas getting invalid shares. i checked the forums for other users with the same card and tried there core clocks and mems but still getting invalids shares. is this due to my card not being updated? or is my card broken?

Yeah switch to a locked core clock first, remove power limit and then if you have issues drop your memory clocks.

so if i set my core clock to lets say 600 ill be running a locked core clock?

gotcha i understand now.
i just need the lowest locked core clock while still getting my maximum Mhs thanks for the help im gonna try and find that sweet spot and hopefully will stop getting invalids now!

600 is too low, but yes, that would be a locked core clock if the gpu was able to run that low. 30 series are typically between 900-1500mhz, for nonlhr you want the lowest clock that maintains full hash as it will do it at the lowest power needed. 3060ti will be in the 1350-1400mhz core range typically.