More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

ERROR: No connection with eth.2miners.com:2020

I am not a huge expert, I just try my best, but on HiveOS the only pool that works is Hiveon.
That is not great at this time (who knows what happens with ETH) and hiveon payout threshold is 0.2 way too much for one 4GPUs RIG.
I want 2miners pool or another but no matter what I tried, I always get connection errors.
I tried static IP in my Router and HiveOs - it worked for the last 6 months. Now I went back DHCP . Does not matter.
Also, I cannot find any information about it, or so less what I can find.
I am stuck. Don’t know what now…
I am sure the issue is here at my side as many other users can use 2miners, probably :slight_smile:

Please help me here and give me a clue about what could be wrong?

hiveon pool has a min payout of .005 eth via polygon or mainnet (if you cover tx fee for mainnet). .2 eth is the auto payout threshold that fees are covered at. you dont need to wait to .2.

do you have another network to test with (like 4g/lte)? have you tried other pools?

Hi
First, thanks for your reply.
So my wallet is the problem “TrustWallet” regarding the payout threshold… hm… OK , I will change it then.

I have tried many pools, like ethermine, herominers… if it is not hiveon … then I am getting the error…
Interesting by the way…
Thanks

Have you tried using the IP address of us-eth.2miners.com?

It is 147.135.11.144. You should try it to see if your problem is a DNS resolution issue

Yes, I have tried that / differently than EU servers. Also, I have tried Static IP instead DHCP in HiveOS and set up my router accordingly. (it worked Static in the last month but with HiveOn)
Basically, nothing works just HiveOn. That is truly interesting! I cannot imagine any network issue here. But I have no idea what can cause these errors with any pool but hiveon.

post your flightsheet. You probably have something there