More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

Can We Export Statistics?

I’m a data nerd. There, I said it. I’m also new to crypto mining.

I recently took over a mining operation and have been evaluating Hive OS on the three-free license product and am enjoying it. I’m considering moving the rest of my mining operation over, but I need data! The mining OS I use long-term needs to give me at a very minimum the ability to export power consumption and hash rate for each card. Can Hive OS do this? I see the Stats page, but it doesn’t quite meet my needs - the underlying data likely would though.

I’d be very grateful if someone could point me in the right direction. Thank you!

Update:
I’ve got to be honest… this is disheartening. I don’t know whether the Hive OS community is too young to provide an answer or whether the answer is “no” and no one has the heart to tell me. In either case, it’s definitely a turn off from this option. I’ll probably start investigating what else is out there.

1 Like

Fellow data nerd here.

I have not come across the desired export function. I kind of remember that the version prior to Hive 2.0 had some form of export but not to the granularity you request.

I too would second the motion to request the feature set of an export function. Currently I need to use rough number to predict power consumption and hash rates. However, this is a hobby not a business for me. In my real job I live or die by data evaluation and statistics and fully understand your needs.