More
referral
Increase your income with Hive. Invite your friends and earn real cryptocurrency!

3070 Zotac dual Fan To many Invalid Shares 88% Efficiency Help

Hello, i am new to mining, installed my first Zotac 3070 Dual Fan Rig and im having horrible issues with failed shares, ive tried tweaking owerclocks but to no succes, can someone help me, this is my overclocking parameters

Fan 75, Core -400, Mem 2400, Power 130 W, 87.56 Succes Rate more then 1500 failed actions in the past 48Hours, ive tried tweaking the parameters but still i get failed shares

temps for both 55C, and the second 48C

I’m also quite new here, but I think 2400 is too aggressive on memory OC.

On my 3070 FE i’m running core 1000, mem 1750, fan 55, power limit 115. It push 59MHs at 46° and 104 w (I’m fairly conservative in my settings :slight_smile: )

I suggest to lower it to 2000 and then increase it by 50 units and let it run for some hours (maybe a whole day) each time, until you see again the invalid shares. At that point you revert to the previous setting, maybe tweaking it by some units more, and you are done with your config. It’s a work that will take some time but then you will have a stable worker with almost no worries.

1 Like

Yes but i tried earlier with 1800mem and still i had invalid shares i dont really understand it, how many invalid shares do you get with your settings?

I’m using hiveos only since a week ago, before I was using windows.

I’ve had invalid shares the past night for the first time, about 10 for each gpu (i’m running a small rig with 3 cards), but I’ve not yet understood the cause (the cards were not overheating, maybe a spike in electric power?)
Before this episode I’ve never had an invalid share, both on hiveos and windows. And the OC setting I was using on windows were comparable with these.